Shettima To Flag-off Light Up South East Initiative Monday

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Vice President Kashim Shettima will on Monday launch the Light Up South East Initiative to accelerate power supply to industrial clusters in the region.
The event billed to hold in Enugu is in continuation of the ongoing efforts to improve energy supply to industrial clusters across the country.
According to a statement by the spokesman of the vice president, Stanley Nkwocha, the project, a collaboration between the Niger Delta Power Holding Company Limited (NDPHC) and its partners, will feature key stakeholders in the nation’s power sector.
A key highlight of the vice president’s engagement in Enugu will be the South East Business Roundtable featuring top government officials and business leaders deliberating on delivering reliable and sustainable power to industrial and residential areas in the region.
The vice president had on October 12, 2023 flagged off the initiative in the South West at the Agbara Industrial Cluster, with stakeholders committing to the successful implementation of the project across the country.
The vice president will on the same day commission the 181-megawatt Geometric Power plant in the Osisioma Industrial Layout, Aba, Abia State.
Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, will on Monday administer the oath of office on the newly appointed 11 justices of the Supreme Court
Director of press in the office, Dr Featus Akande, confirmed this yesterday.
He said they would be sworn-in by Justice Olukayode Ariwoola at 10.00am at the Main Courtroom of the Supreme Court.
On December 21, 2023, the senate confirmed the appointment of the 11 justices appointed by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu to fill the vacancies on the apex court bench.
The nominees confirmed are Justice Haruna Tsammani (Northeast), who chaired the Presidential Election Petition Court, Justice Moore Adumein (South-South), Justice Jummai Sankey (North-central), Justice Chidiebere Uwa (South-east); and Justice Chioma Nwosu-Iheme (South-east).
Others are Justice Obande Ogbuinya (South-East), Justice Stephen Adah (North-Central), Justice Habeeb Abiru (South-West), Justice Jamilu Tukur (Northwest), Justice Abubakar Umar (Northwest) and Justice Mohammed Idris (North-Central).



About Author

Comments are closed.