NNPP North-East Reaffirms Kwankwaso’s Expulsion

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The executive committee and stakeholders of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) in the North East zone have reaffirmed the expulsion of Dr Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso from the NNPP, accusing him of causing internal crises in the party.
In a communique issued at the end of the North East executive and stakeholders meeting of NNPP held in Bauchi on Friday, Kwankwaso is being blamed for the party crisis and misfortunes.
The NNPP leadership in North East also harshly reacted to the judgment of the Appeal Court Abuja against NNPP and the governor of Kano State, Engr Abba Kabir Yusuf.
It would be recalled that the Governorship Election Petitions Tribunal voided the March 18 election of Governor Yusuf on the ground that more than 165,000 votes counted in his favour by INEC officials were neither stamped nor signed by the electoral umpire.
The communique which was read to journalists by the NNPP national vice chairman, North, Dr Babayo Liman, vowed to continue supporting Engr Yusuf and urged all NNPP members and supporters across the country for maximum support and prayers.
Participants at the end of the meeting resolved and reaffirmed the dissolution of the Abba Kawu Ali-led National Working Committee (NWC).
According to Dr Liman, the North East NNPP executive passed a vote of confidence on the founder and life member of board of trustees, Dr Boniface Aniebonan.
The executive committee further reaffirmed the election of Dr Tope Aluko as chairman of the Board of Trustees and Engr Mohammed Babayo Abdullahi as secretary of the Board of Trustees and also reaffirmed the appointment of new NWC under the leadership of Dr Agbo Major.
The executive also announced the acting state party chairmen of the zone which include Alhaji Umar Isa, Bauchi; Kabiru Abdul, Taraba; Alh Salmanu Abubakar, Adamawa and Mal Babangida Garba, Yobe.
Others are Alh Aminu Bukan Salihu, Borno; Barr Ramby Ayaba, Gombe, as well as Abdullahi Yalcabu as North-East deputy national chairman of the party.



About Author

Comments are closed.