JUST-IN: Tinubu Appoints Akinyelure NNPCL Board Chairman, Others

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023.

According to a statement by presidential spokesman, Ajuri Ngelale, on Monday night, the appointments were in compliance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021.

The appointees are Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman; Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer; Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer; Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director; Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director; Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director; Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director; David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director, and Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director.

Furthermore, Ngalale said President Tinubu approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries, namely Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, and Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

The statement added that President Tinubu anticipated the fullest measure of compliance with the performance-driven and results-oriented mandate of his Renewed Hope administration in the implementation of energy policy that will monetise all available oil and gas resources of today while paving the way for the total exploitation of new and cleaner energy sources of tomorrow by this distinguished team.


About Author

Leave A Reply