Insecurity: Katsina Govt Relaxes Ban On Use Of Motorcycles, Tricycles

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Katsina State Government has reviewed the ban on the use of tricycles and motorcycles in 19 local government areas of the state.
The local government areas are Sabuwa, Dandume, Funtua, Faskari, Bakori, Kankara, Danja, Kafur , Malumfashi, Musawa, Matazu, Danmusa, Safana Dutsinma, Kurfi, Charanchi, Jibia, Batsari and Kankia.
The Commissioner for Internal Security, Nasir Mu’azu said in a statement on Wednesday in Katsina that the ban has been shifted from 8p.m to 6 a.m, to now commence from 10p.m to 6 a.m.
The ban was part of measures taken by the state to tackle insecurity.
Mu’azu explained that the development followed a Security Council Meeting held on Tuesday.
He said that the security council thanked residents for their cooperation and support, and assured that various plans and efforts were being made by the government to end the security challenges.
The commissioner appealed to residents to understand that the order was for the restoration of permanent peace in the affected areas.


About Author

Comments are closed.